Voluntary Benefits Association Announces 2014 Leadership Awards

WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA – September 5, – In a preview of their upcoming conference in Washington, D.C., September 20-24, the Voluntary Benefits Association has announced this year’s winners of the Voluntary Benefits Leadership Awards.

The awards, which will be presented at the annual Voluntary Benefits Conference, which is part of the Healthcare/Insurance industry’s yearly congress, recognize leaders in the industry for innovation consistent with the vision of the Association’s goals of advancing ancillary benefits, initiating improvement and education by engaging plan members, and promoting proven strategies.

This year’s recipients are Rae Egleston, Second Vice President, National Sales, Trustmark Voluntary Benefit Solutions, and Ron Agypt, Chief Sales Officer, Employee Benefits, HUB International. A special “Hall of Fame Award” will also be presented to Marty Traynor of Mutual of Omaha for his over 45 years of distinguished service to the industry.

“The 2014 VBA award recipients have proven accomplishments which embody such qualities that drive the voluntary benefits industry forward,” said Rob Shestack, Chairman of the Voluntary Benefits Association.

Criteria for receiving the award includes 20 or more years of industry experience,    proven service to his or her community, a demonstrated record of helping grow the VB industry, outstanding leadership qualities, and recognition by their peers as an industry leader.

“The VBA Leadership Awards recognize those individuals who exemplify professionalism and have made a positive impact within our industry,” said Shestack.

To learn more about the VBA, go to:  – To learn more about the VBA’s Annual Conference, click here:

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.